A Student of Legacy

19 May 2014 —Arnold Thomas Bigger, Master of Arts in Teaching

Flashback to 7 October 2013…

“For me, being a Corcoran College of Art + Design Graduate Student is like an endless, fun-filled first day of school because every time I think that I’m about fall into a boring, enthusiasm-crushing academic routine something happens and I’m reinvigorated…”

IMAG4507

Now, the end of my spring 2014 semester is a good example of what I mean because, just as I was getting a feel for what being a Corcoran College of Art + Design Graduate Student is like, I find that I have been transformed into a Legacy Student…how cool is that!

For those of you who may not know, Legacy Students are current and those admitted for the fall of 2014 Corcoran College of Art + Design students as a result of the collaboration between the Corcoran and George Washington University.

I’m delighted that while I was getting a feel for what being a Corcoran College of Art + Design Graduate Student is like I have actually been a student of legacy.

Questions…Comments…Concerns? arnold_bigger@gwu.edu

Leave a comment